TNDMS - The National Diabetes Management Strategy
You are using a browser that is not standards-compliant (possibly Netscape 4). The information on this Web site will be accessible to you, but for a list of Web browsers that comply with the World Wide Web Consortium standards, please visit our Web standards page.
General Inquiries:
Toll-free 1-855-858-6872
t: 519-661-2111 ext. 22102
f: 519-858-5029


About TNDMS ...

Advisory Council


Dr. Harris welcomes the opportunity to continue to work with the CDA, the TNDMS Advisory Council, and his expanding network of leading researchers, clinicians and diverse policy makers to implement his ten-year vision for the TNDMS. Moving forward with innovation and leadership, Dr. Harris’ proposed program of research (2014-2019) strives to meet the CDA Chair mandate and objectives of the TNDMS, and aligns with the new Schulich Strategic Plan and the Schulich Health Research Plan.

  • Stewart Harris, CM, MD MPH FCFP FACPM (Chair)
    Professor, Department of Family Medicine
    Canadian Diabetes Association Chair in Diabetes Management
    Ian McWhinney Chair of Family Medicine Studies
    Western University
    London, Ontario

  • Gillian Booth, MSc MD FRCPC
    Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
    University of Toronto
    Adjunct Scientist, Institute for Clinical Evaluative Sciences
    Toronto, Ontario

  • Judith Belle Brown, PhD
    Professor, Department of Family Medicine Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry
    Chair, Masters in Clinical Science and PhD Programs
    Western University
    London, Ontario

  • Denise Figlewicz, PhD
    Vice Dean, Research and Innovation
    Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry
    Western University
    London, Ontario

  • Hertzel Gerstein, MD MSc FRCPC
    Professor, Department of Medicine and Department of Clinical Epidemiology & Biostatistics
    McMaster University
    Hamilton, Ontario

  • Kelly Gillis
    Senior Director, South West Local Health Integration Network
    London, Ontario

  • Simon Griffin, MD
    Assistant Director, MRC Epidemiology Unit
    Institute of Metabolic Science
    Cambridge University
    Cambridge, United Kingdom

  • David Hill, PhD, BSc
    Scientific Director
    Lawson Health Research Inst. St. Joseph's Hospital
    London, Ontario

  • Irene Hramiak, MD FRCPC
    Professor, Department of Medicine
    Chair, Division of Endocrinology & Metabolism
    Western University
    London, Ontario

  • Stan Glezer / Jacob Laurent-Didier
    sanofi-aventis Canada
    Laval, Quebec

  • Jan Hux
    Chief Scientific Advisor
    Canadian Diabetes Association
    Toronto, Ontario

  • Gillian Kernaghan, MD CCFP FCFP
    President & CEO
    St. Joseph's Health Care London
    London, Ontario

  • Tara Kiran, MD, CCFP
    Staff Physician and Researcher,
    Department of Family and Community Medicine
    St. Michael’s Hospital, Toronto, Ontario
    Clinical lead for the Ontario Diabetes Strategy

  • Vince Lamanna / Nickolai Nikolov
    Novo Nordisk Canada Inc.
    Mississauga, Ontario

  • Louise Moist, MD FRCPC MSc
    Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
    Division of Nephrology
    Western University
    London, Ontario

  • Mark Lundie / Beverly Bauer
    Pfizer Canada Inc.

  • Neville Suskin, MBChB MSc FRCPC FACC
    Professor, Department of Medicine
    Western University
    Director, London Health Sciences Centre Cardiac Rehab Program
    London, Ontario

  • Amardeep Thind, MD PhD
    Professor, Department of Family Medicine
    Western University
    London, Ontario

  • Stephen Wetmore, Msc Md MCISc CCFP
    Chair/Chief & Professor, Department of Family Medicine
    Western University
    London, Ontario

  • Merrick Zwarenstein, MBBCh MSc PhD
    Professor, Department of Family Medicine
    Director of Centre for Studies in Family Medicine
    Western University
    London, Ontario


^ back to top